Measure Update Panel

A standing panel composed of 25-30 members, selected by PQA staff through a self-nomination process, to review PQA measures to ensure they continue to align with current clinical evidence and/or guidelines and that the measures remain viable for use in the marketplace. The panel meets monthly and as needed via webinar, and members can serve a maximum of two two-year terms.

Staff Liaison

Rachel Diggman


Travis Gau, IngenioRX
Patricia Neafsey, ActualMeds


Chris Beets, Express Scripts/Cigna
Elizabeth Bentley, Kaiser
Adam Bernstein, Pharmacy Quality Solutions
Maribeth Bettarelli, CVS Health
Sarah Billups Billups, University of Colorado Skaggs
Alexandra Broadus, Walgreen
Vanessa Campbell, UPMC
Sara Carruth, Medimpact
Larron Dolence, IHS/CMS
David Eckwright, Prime Therapeutics
Stephanie Forbes, Tabula Rasa/SinfoniaRx
Rainelle Gaddy, Humana
Meron Gartner, Cardinal Health/OutcomesMTM
Katie Herndon, Pfizer
Bethany Holderread, University of Oklahoma
Cameron James, AstraZeneca
Maria Scarlatos, Merck
Lisa Schwartz, NCPA
Julie Walker, Cigna
Summer Williams Kerley, Rite Aid Corporation